Japan’s beauty

Look what I made yesterday, with an old picture I took really fast in the streets of Kyoto as we met, by chance, 2 apprentices Geisha, called maiko in Japanese. My picture was taken so much in a hurry it was a little blurry (still maybe, I know !) so I put a little artistic effect (does it show ?) just to make it look like it was on purpose (^o^)v. What you can do with PSE7 to hide your mistakes ! I’m amazed everyday.

At first I put a mask on the picture but it was too much. I just put a shadow, no frame, no nothing. I think it’s better.

Japan Beauty

Credits :

Template : Suzanne Blair, Purple Tulip Designs, but used vertically.

Papers & Elements : Krizo Scrap, kit Krizogami, quite nice for my japanese thema I think. Thanks a million for sharing your talent !

That’s it for today. Sayonara !

4 thoughts on “Japan’s beauty

  1. Annick says:

    Quelles sont belles ces japonaises en tenue traditionelle et qui nous rappellent de bons souvenirs de notre premier voyage au JAPON. Merci

  2. Caro753 says:

    Cette page est très jolie encore une fois, belle mise en page. Je ne sais pas avec quel logiciel tu scrappes, si je peux me permettre j’aurais simplement ajouté une touche de netteté à la photo.

    • ninigoesdigi says:

      Merci beaucoup Caro753.
      Je scrappe avec PSE 7. Je tripote un peu tout et je vois ce que ca donne car je ne connais pas encore bien le logiciel. Merci pour le conseil… La photo a ete prise a la va vite donc floue des le depart mais au lieu de rajouter une espece de “flou” artistique j’aurais du m’efforcer de corriger le flou. Encore une fois, c’est aussi un probleme de connaissance de mon logiciel. Mais je ne desespere pas. Merci vraiment beaucoup pour tes conseils. Je suis toujours preneuse !!
      Tres amicalement,
      Nini

Comments are closed.