Photo experimentation

No layout today but just a picture I took on a beach in Matsushima (you’ll have to check a map of Japan if you want) and that I like. Unfortunately it was a bit of a cloudy day and I probably took the picture with my automatic fonction on. I’m not a photographer so I don’t know all the tricks. Anyway, I’m following now a free 2 weeks class (I lOVE free!!) from Jessica Sprague and I learned a lot of new stuffs about masks, textures and it’s really nice. So I wanted to try those technics myself.

Pas de pages aujourd’hui, mais une photo que j’ai prise sur une plage à Matsushima (faudra que vous vérifiez sur une carte du Japon !) et que j’aime. Malheureusement c’était sous un ciel un peu couvert et j’ai sûrement pris la photo en mode automatique. Je suis pas photographe alors je connais pas toutes les astuces. Passons. Je suis actuellement une classe de 2 semaines, gratuite (j’adore les trucs GRATUIT !) de Jessica Sprague et j’ai appris pas mal de nouvelles choses sur les masques, les textures, c’est très sympa. Je voulais donc essayer ces techniques.

This is the original picture : greyish, a little bit dark and sad I must say.

Voici l’original : assez grise, un peu trop foncée et triste tout simplement.

Bamboo-original

And here is what I achieved with textures mostly. I quite like it but that’s just me.

Et voici ce que j’ai réussit à faire en appliquant des textures surtout. J’aime bien mais bon, c’est moi que ça regarde.

Washed up bambooCredits :

Tutorial/Class : Jessica Sprague

Texture 1 : Brown paper (included in the free class material), Jessica Sprague

Texture 2 : Subtule grunge 2, Lost and Taken

Font : adler, Dafont.com

2 thoughts on “Photo experimentation

  1. Annick says:

    la photo orignale me plait bien. J’adore ce bois flotté, bois flotté que je ne trouve pas en BRETAGNE; dommage !!!! KENAVO.

Comments are closed.