Cat and “fire flowers”

Today I have 2 scraplifts made for the 4th Publiscrap forum visitors’ challenge. The fireworks are pictures I took last year, here at the summer festival in our town. I was mostly very lucky because I just chose the fireworks automatic settings on my digital camera and put my camera on a tripod and pushed the button as many times as I could. On 90+ pictures I got about 20 good ones, after a little bit of cropping sometimes. Good timing was just a question of luck. I don’t know enough about camera settings to have it all manual. I’m pretty happy with my page but what do you think ?

Aujourd’hui j’ai 2 pages à vous montrer. Elles ont été faites dans le cadre du 4ème challenge pour visiteurs du forum Publiscrap. Le feu d’artifice est une photo que j’ai prise lors du festival de notre ville. J’ai été très chanceuse en faite car j’ai juste choisi la fonction automatique “feu d’artifice” de mon numérique, posé mon appareil sur un trépied et appuyé sur le déclendeur autant de fois que possible. Sur un peu plus de 90 photos j’en ai eu à peu près 20 de bonnes, après quelques découpes par ci par là. C’était juste une question de chance pour le timing je pense. Je ne connais pas assez sur la photo pour prendre toutes ces photos en mode manuel. Je suis assez satisfaite de ma page, et vous ?

Click to enlarge / Cliquer pour agrandir

Credits :

Scraplift of N.RENOUX’s page
Paper : kit Wishes Dreams, Vinnie pearce
Stamp quotes and frame : freebie [V.VV] purescrap
Buttons : Acrylic Fabric, CU Chriscrap
Police : title = Harting / text = Jenkins v2.0

English translation : “Ishinomaki Festival –  In Japanese, they call that fire flowers and during summer 2008, I managed to take pictures of those beautiful “bouquet”. My tripod, my digital camera set on fireworks settings, a little bit of luck too and here is a beautiful memory.”

Here is the second page and the translation of the French text. It’s my dear Candie who unfortunately left us for a better place after over 16 years with us (in France) but I have cute pictures to remember her😀

Voilà la seconde page. C’est ma chère Candie qui malheureusement nous a quittés pour de meilleurs cieux comme on dit, après plus de 16 ans passés avec nous (en France) mais j’ai de jolies photos pour me souvenir d’elle😀

Click to enlarge / Cliquer pour agrandir

Credits :

Scraplift of Scrapenherbe‘s page
White paper : kit my little land, Choubinette
Orange paper : darkness paper, Designs by Rozie (freebie)
Zigzag stitching : crazy stitching, Golden Girls Digital Desgins (freebie)
Police Century Gothic, Aquiline et Pristina. Dingbats : Cats vs Dogs LT

English translation (not perfect but should be close enough): “The word cat comes from the low-Latin cattus which, as found in the Littré edition of 1878, comes from the verb cattare, meaning to watch, as the feline was considered a hunter watching his prey”.

5 thoughts on “Cat and “fire flowers”

  1. byjulie says:

    trop mignonne !!
    je trouve que tu as fait des progrès énormes depuis le début de ton aventure scrap!!! bravo!!
    et en + t’as plein de liens bien sympa pour les freebies! coool! j’aime pas trop acheter des kits …

    bisooo !

  2. clara says:

    je viens de passer un excellent moment sur ton bébé blog, qui va grandir très vite ! et j’ai trouvé de très belles pages !
    à très bientôt

  3. Krevet' says:

    J’avais aperçu tes pages sur la section visiteurs du forum!
    Je craque complétement pour celle des feux d’artifice!! Très réussie!!

  4. annick says:

    Adorable petite CANDIE, moi aussi je l’adooooore cette photo chargée de bons souvenirs. je deviens une fan de ton blog. Bisous

Comments are closed.