Photo and ceramics

Just 2 simple pages to showcase the pictures I took last Sunday during a ceramics and other crafts exhibition. The brown tea bowl on the first page and the big green vase on the second page (right) are creations of the artist we met last fall and he was kind enough to welcome me and my Brittany “tribe” (5 persons + my husband and me) who was visiting us in Japan. He My aunt makes also ceramics and sculptures so I wanted to let her experience making ceramics here. My mum, my uncle, my husband and me joined her to play with the clay (I forgot what it was exactly). It was really fun and I wnat to thank again from the bottom of my heart Mr HIDA who was really great to bare with us all. Actually, I should have scrapped those pictures first but as usual I just do as I please which means I’m “untidy” !! ha ha ha !

I played a little bit in Lightroom and then added some photo textures to the photos. Click on the Thumbnails to see the versions without textures to see the “slight” difference it makes.

Je vous montre aujourd’hui 2 pages toutes simples faites pour mettre en valeur les photos prises dimanche dernier lors d’une expo de céramiques et autres artisanats en tous genres. Le bol à thé marron de la première page et le grand vase vert de la deuxième page (droite) sont les créations du potier que nous avons rencontré en automne dernier et qui a été bien gentil de nous accueillir moi et ma tribue de Bretons en vacances au Japon (5 personnes + mon mari et moi). Ma tante fait de la poterie aussi alors je voulais lui faire goûter les joies de la poterie japonaise. Nous nous sommes joints à elle avec ma mère, mon parrain et mon mari pour faire mumuse avec l’argile (je sais plus qu’elle terre c’était exactement). C’était très sympa et je remercie encore une fois du fond du coeur M. HIDA qui a vraiment été super de nous supporter si nombreux dans son atelier hi hi hi.  J’aurais dû scraper nos créations d’abord mais je fais tout comme bon me semble et dans le désordre donc !! Ha ha ha !

J’ai joué un peu avec Lightroom d’abord (logiciel de traitement photo pour ceux qui ne connaissent pas) puis j’ai ajouté des textures pour photo. Cliquez sur les miniatures pour voir les photos sans textures et comparer la “légère” différence.

今日はこの二枚のページです。シンプルスタイルで写真を引き立たせるつもりで作りました。日曜日に近くにあった陶芸家や色々な職人の展示会に行きました。一番ページの右上にある茶碗と二番ページの右にある大きな花瓶が樋田先生の作品です。先生にはとてもお世話になりました。昨年の秋、家族が遊びに来た時に先生から陶芸体験をさせていただきました。私の叔母も陶芸をやっているので、日本の陶芸家に会わせたかったのです。母、伯父、夫と私も参加しました。とても楽しかったです。もう一回先生に感謝の気持ちを心から伝えたいのです。こんな大人数でアトリエで迎えてくれてありがとうございました。先にそういう写真をスクラップをするべきでしたが、相変わらず好き勝手にやってますね、私。ハハハ!!

NO TEXTURES

Credits :

Blue paper (under text) by Scooty – Let’s Play Paper pack @ Zig Zag Scrap
Paper for the frame by Pink Reptile Designs – Kit Heathland Poem@ Zig Zag Scrap
Freebie Photo template by Natasha NaSt Designs
Timo Designs – grunge photo overlay 2 freebie
Shadow House Creations – soft grunge1

NO TEXTURES

Credits :

Green paper (under text) by Scooty – Let’s Play Paper pack @ Zig Zag Scrap
Paper for the frame by Pink Reptile Designs – Kit Heathland Poem@ Zig Zag Scrap
Freebie Photo template by Natasha NaSt Designs
Timo Designs – grunge photo overlay 2 freebie
Shadow House Creations – soft grunge1

One thought on “Photo and ceramics

Comments are closed.